Skip to main content

Walsall Personal Assistant Network

A Personal Assistant (PA) is someone who is employed to provide everyday care and support. This may include personal and domestic care, support to get out and about, as well as other day to day activities. A PA can offer the most control over services as they are better able to support an individual’s specific needs and promote independence. 

We recommend that you use the advice provided to ensure that you follow safe recruitment steps or seek further advice if necessary via the link below:

Employing your own care and support

Skills for care are now providing money for training for individual employers and PA’S

Follow this link for more information:

Money for training for individual employers and PAs now open


Facebook page -


Current PA Profiles

View all PA Profiles

Current job vacancies

  • JOB1373989437044
    Experienced carer required for disabled gentleman, full- time wheelchair user.  Personal care and general tasks of daily living.
  • JOB1375862324967
    Active disabled woman in Walsall requires a live in female personal assistant to provide her with personal care, domestic and social and employment support.  You must be flexible, adaptable, energetic and sensitive in the ways/times of working and be able to rest/sleep in a noisy…
  • JOB1375802812891
    ACTIVE DISABLED LADY requires part time female support worker(s), ave 16 hrs per week, must be able to work up to 12hr shift, Monday-Friday, start at 7am when required. Occasional weekend work and 24 hour shifts. Flexibility/Adaptability Essential. Starting Rate of Pay £6.50 p/h. Duties…
  • JOB1398941920965
    We are looking to appoint 2 part time carers to join a small established team who support a young man with Autism and Learning Difficulties, in his own homeYou will be enthusiastic, committed, innovative and personable. Your working hours will be flexible to meet the…
  • JOB1421776197924
    Lady 88. has  dementia. Loves life, shopping, socialisng at pubs, dancing and reading. is currrently living in a extra care scheme. Looking for someome who she can build a friednhip with, who has a good sense of humour, would benefit if someone has some experience…
  • JOB1423663486879
    Wheelchair user, uses automated voice system to communicate. Driver, NVQ level 2, full enhanced DBS, computer literate, willing to accompany client to Christian Church.British sign language (preferred - not essential). Two posts available.
  • JOB1424168055680
    Middle Aged Lady with limited mobility. Support with personal care, domestic, cooking and running of home and personal diary.  Escorting to meetings.  Driver preferred.  Current DBS and references required.  Must be confident, organised and able to work under own initiative.  Day hours and Night sits…
  • JOB1426773447057
    The client is a middle aged lady who suffers with heath issues that effect her back and legs. She has little to no mobility and is in constant pain. Client has incontinence and also suffers with depression.
  • Personal assistant needed
    I will be moving to Walsall with my mother and need to find an italian speaking personal assistant.
  • Personal Assistant
    PA's required to support a lady with cerebral Palsy.  The successful candidates will need to be willing to work between 5 and 7 of an evening either Monday to Friday or Saturday and Sunday. These our may vary between 3 and 7 with some nights…
  • PA to support for a young girl
    6 hours Saturday mornings to provide support with going out.   Support with shopping, cinema, ice skating, swimming etc.,
  • Personal Assistant
    Support with a lady with mental health issues. 8 hours per week, must be flexible and able to support with daily activities
  • PA Childminder Required
    Home PA Nanny Wanted – Aldridge Professional male single parent looking for a caring, responsible and experienced local PA to care for my two children – 13 year old girl and 15 year old boy who is mildley autistic. You must love children and be…
  • Personal Assistant required
    Personal assistant required for father who suffers from Dementia, he is 83 yrs old. currently he has cares coming in four times a day but we would like some more help during the day/night. Help required with sit in/personal hygiene if necessary.  My Father leaves…
  • Personal Assistant
    Pa's required to support an elderly gentleman in the Walsall Centre To carry out personal care, domestic and shopping 30mins (approx 7.00am ) 7 days a week as part of a double up (personal care, breakfast and medications)  30mins  Lunch (approx 12.30pm ) Monday to…
  • Personal Assistant for female aged 28
    Support required 20 hours per week and 2 nights per month for a female 28 with autism, learning difficulties.   Help with personal care, keeping environment tidy, activities.  Must have use of vehicle.  
View all job listings
Powered by Idox

A to Z of Services